Ministries & departments

Posted: October 2, 2010 in India
Ministry Departments
Ministry of agriculture
  • Department of agriculture & cooperation
  • Department of agricultural research & education
  • Department of animal husbandry, dairying & fisheries
Ministry of agro & rural industries
Ministry of chemicals & fertilizers
  • Department of chemicals & petro-chemicals
  • Department of fertilizers
Ministry of civil aviation
Ministry of coal
  • Department of coal
Ministry of commerce & industry
  • Department of commerce
  • Department of industrial policy & promotion
Ministry of communication & information technology
  • Department of telecommunication
  • Department of post
  • Department of information technology
Ministry of defence
  • Department of defence
  • Department of defence production & supplies
  • Department of defence research & development
  • Department of ex-servicemen welfare
Ministry of disinvestment
Ministry of environment & forests
Ministry of external affairs
Ministry of finance
  • Department of economic affairs
  • Department of expenditure
  • Department of revenue
  • Department of disinvestments
Ministry of consumer affairs, food & public distribution
  • Department of consumer affairs
  • Department of food & public distribution
Ministry of food processing industries
Ministry of health & family welfare
  • Department of health
  • Department of family welfare
  • Department of AYUSH
Ministry of company affairs
Ministry of culture
Ministry of north eastern region
Ministry of heavy industries & public enterprises
  • Department of heavy industries
  • Department of public enterprises
Ministry of home affairs
  • Department of internal security
  • Department of states
  • Department of official language
  • Department of home
  • Department of J & K
  • Department of border management
Ministry of human resource development
  • Department of elementary education & literacy
  • Department of secondary & higher education
  • Department of women & child development
Ministry of information & broadcasting
Ministry of labor & employment
Ministry of law & justice
  • Department of legal affairs
  • Legislative department
  • Department of justice
Ministry of mines
Ministry of non-conventional energy sources
Ministry of overseas Indian affairs
Ministry of panchayat raj
Ministry of parliamentary affairs
Ministry of personnel, public grievances & pensions
  • Department of personnel & training
  • Department of administrative reforms & public grievances
  • Department of pensions & pensions welfare
Ministry of petroleum & natural gas
Ministry of planning
Ministry of power
Ministry of railways
Ministry of rural development
  • Department of rural development
  • Department of land resources
  • Department of drinking water supply
Ministry of science & technology
  • Department of science & technology
  • Department of scientific & industrial research
  • Department of bio-technology
Ministry of shipping, road transport & highways
  • Department of shipping
  • Department of road transport & highways
Ministry of small scale industries
Ministry of social justice & empowerment
Ministry of statistics & programme implementation
Ministry of steel
Ministry of textiles
Ministry of tourism
Ministry of tribal affairs
Ministry of urban development
Ministry of urban employment & poverty alleviation
Ministry of water resources
Ministry of youth affairs & sports
Department of atomic energy
Department of ocean development
Department of space
Cabinet secretariat
President’s secretariat
Prime minister’s office (PMO)
Planning commission

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s